1. Home
  2. events
  3. 2023 Awards
  4. FINALISTS ANNOUNCED: 2023 Executive of the Year Awards

FINALISTS ANNOUNCED: 2023 Executive of the Year Awards

CEO of the Year A$100m+

Top row, from left: Andrew Purdie, Bennett Williams; Greg Keith, Grant Thornton Australia; Guy Chalkley, Endeavour Energy; John Winning, Winning Group.

Middle row, from left: Jose Da Silva, Wilson Group; Kurt Hansen, Tesserent; Linda Mellors, Regis Healthcare; Mark McConnell, Magentus.

Bottom row, from left: Michael Rebelo, Publicis Groupe; Nick Nairn, Stuart Alexander & Co; Prins Ralston, Townsville City Council; Richard Thame, CouriersPlease.



CEO of the Year A$20m–$100m

Top row, from left: Anthony Woodward, Logicalis Australia; Bevan Nicholson, Hendry Group; Ephram Stephenson, Collar Group; Gavriel Schneider, Risk 2 Solution; Hugh Humphrey, CountPlus.

Middle row, from left: Jeremy Fleming, Stagekings; Mark Fazio, MATE; Mark O’Brien, Impression Dental Group; Melissa Fein, Initiative Australia.

Bottom row, from left: Mushfiq Rahman, Former CEO, Eire Constructions; Richard Joffe, Honey Insurance; Tom Larter, WithYouWithMe; Vincent Nair, SMARTECH Business Systems; Yasser Zaki, Tender Loving Care.

Managing Director of the Year

Top row, from left: Angraj Khillan, Western Specialist Centre; Brian Hack, EES Shipping; Craig Adamson, The Leading Hotels of the World; Damian Brander, The Australian Lending & Investment Centre; Daniel Debattista, PARC Engineering.

Middle row, from left: David Gagovski, Cleaning Melbourne; Goro Gupta, Ethical Property Investments; Greg Valles, Valles Accountants; Judy Sahay, Crowd Media HQ; Mushfiq Rahman, (formerly) Eire Constructions.

Bottom row, from left: Nikhil Jayaraj, Regen Power; Peter Jones, Prological; Rachel Jones, Collar Talent Group; Scott O'Neill, Rethink Investing; Shane Bracken, Subway Systems Australia.


Entrepreneur of the Year

Top row, from left: Amal Wakim, CEO, Equalution; Ben Cohn, CEO & Founder, TAXIBOX; Christine Khor, CEO & Founder, Peeplcoach; Colin Lee, CEO & Founder, Inspire Realty.

Second row, from left: Elke Pascoe, CEO & Founder, The LittleOak Company; Evan Buist, Managing Director & Founder, Melodie Music; Glenn Hack, Director, EES Shipping; Goro Gupta, Managing Director, Ethical Property Investments.
Third Row, from left: Kate Pearce, Executive Director, Personified; Nina Nguyen, CEO & Founder, Pakko; Peter Dodeja, Director & Founder, SAI Security Group & SAI Investments Group; Petina Tieman, Managing Director, Complete Business Solutions (QLD).

Bottom row, from left: Richard Joffe, CEO & Founder, Honey Insurance; Scott O'Neill, Managing Director, Rethink Investing; Sharon Melamed, Managing Director & Founder, Matchboard; Tash Menon, CEO & Founder, Mash.


Young Executive of the Year

Top row, from left: Alexander Graham, Head of Environmental, Social and Governance, MoneyMe Financial Group; Amal Wakim, CEO, Equalution; Bhisan Raj K C, General Manager – Mortgage Broking, Home Loan Experts; Chantelle Perrottet, Creative Director, Two Giraffes Creative.

Middle row, from left: Daniel Clements, Executive Director, Whitehouse Institute of Design Australia; Iain Bylsma, CDO, Pizza Pan Group; Jordan Cullen, Director & Founder, Cullen Jewellery; Kristina Youssef, CEO & Founder, KYK Hair Care.

Bottom row, from left: Luke Daly, CIO, Swimming Pool & Spa Association; Mitchell Burge, National Sales Manager, triSearch; Rajneen Arora, CEO, Best Content; Vivian Susastra, Sales Development Manager ANZ & South-East Asia, SAP Concur.

Startup Executive of the Year

Top row, from left: Carly Fehring, CEO, Traffic QLD & NSW; Donna Sillett, Owner & Founder, Maddy Jay Designs; Ilona Charles, CEO & Co-Founder, shilo.people; Kristina Youssef, Founder, KYK Hair Care.

Middle row, from left: Matthew Willie, CEO, 9X5 Consulting; Moses Lim, Global Business Development Director, Green Eco Technologies; Pascale Helyar-Moray, CEO & Founder, Super Rewards; Rashid Khan, CEO & Founder, Evacovation.

Bottom row, from left: Rebecca Petroff, Director, Sunstate Conveyancing; Royce Crown, CEO & Founder, Monarc; Sarah Qian, CEO & Founder, Compassion Creamery; Selda Kaplan, CEO & Co-Founder, TaxLeopard.

Not-For-Profit Executive of the Year

Top row, from left: Amanda McKenzie, CEO, Climate Council of Australia; Annabelle Chauncy, CEO, School for Life Foundation Australia; Lance Kawaguchi, CEO, Cure Brain Cancer Foundation; Lindsay McGrath, CEO, Swimming Pool and Spa Association.

Middle row, from left: Louise Baxter, CEO & Executive Director, Starlight Children's Foundation Australia; Michael Sylvester, CEO, Blueline Laundry; Neil Smith, CEO, Empower Australia; Rachael Cook, CEO, Inclusee.

Bottom row, from left: Sam Buchanan, CEO, Independent Media Agencies Australia; Sarah Jones, CEO, Sydney School of Entrepreneurship; Shaun Pearce, CEO, Ironbark Aboriginal Corporation; Sophie Ryan, CEO, Sony Foundation Australia.




Winners for all categories will be announced during the awards ceremony held at The Star in Sydney, Australia on Thursday, 16 November 2023.

Buy your tickets to the 2023 Executive of the Year Awards here.




Inspiring The Business World