1. Home
  2. events
  3. 2019 Awards
  4. Every picture from the winners shoot of 2019

Every picture from the winners shoot of 2019

As we look towards the upcoming 2020 Executive of the Year Awards, we take a moment to remind ourselves of the successful executives who were commemorated at last year’s event. Behold: all the deserved winners of the 2019 Executive of the Year Awards.

From David Hackett, winner of CEO of the Year, who encouraged other executives to "have a go" and enter for themselves, to Gina Rinehart who took home the inaugural Lifetime Achievement Award, there were plenty of noteworthy moments.

Now in its ninth year, The CEO Magazine’s Executive of the Year Awards is synonymous with shining a spotlight on the achievements of the individuals who make this country tick. Apply now for the 2020 Executive of the Year Awards.


David Hackett, CEO of MLC Life Insurance

CEO of the Year


Fiona Johnston, CEO of UM Australia

CEO of the Year Runner-Up and Media Executive of the Year


Anthony Nantes, CEO of Wisr

CEO of the Year Highly Commended


Caleb Bush, Senior Vice President / Managing Director ANZ at GPJ ANZ / Project Worldwide

Managing Director of the Year



Kiri Brain, former COO of Nexia Australia

COO of the Year


Leah Weckert, CFO of Coles Group

CFO of the Year


Gina Rinehart, Executive Chairman of Hancock Prospecting

Lifetime Achievement Award


Vedran Drakulic OAM, CEO of Gandel Philanthropy

Not-For-Profit Executive of the Year


(Left) Scott Walker, National Transport Manager at VISA Global Logistics; (Right) Julian Leach, Co-Founder and CEO of ParcelPoint

Transport and Logistics Executive of the Year – Joint Winners


Matthew Keighran, Managing Director South East Asia Pacific, Hugo Boss

Retail Executive of the Year


Sam El Rihani, Founder and Managing Director of Decode Group

Building and Construction Executive of the Year


Stuart Chesneau, Executive Director (Business Growth and Innovation) at Australian Red Cross Blood Service

Health and Pharmaceutical Executive of the Year


Phillipa Harrison, Executive General Manager International, Tourism Australia

Hospitality and Tourism Executive of the Year


Bobby Lehane, CEO of CHU Underwriting Agencies

Financial Services and Insurance Executive of the Year


Milan Andjelkovic, Managing Director, Strategy at TM Insight

Professional Services Executive of the Year


Jon Whittle, Executive Dean, Faculty of Information Technology, Monash University

Education Executive of the Year


Justin Barwick, Executive Assistant to Chief Human Resources Officer, Serco Asia Pacific

Executive Assistant of the Year


Krystel Cochico, National Marketing and Communications Manager at VISA Global Logistics

Marketing Executive of the Year


Kristofer Rogers, CEO of Split Payments

Start-Up Executive of the Year


Michael Reid, General Manager QLD, NT and PNG, Cisco

Sales Executive of the Year


Natalie Brooke, HR Manager at Menulog

HR Executive of the Year


Inspiring The Business World